Placeholder

Hi, Mark,

I’m just back from an exiting weekend at YALSA’s YA Lit Symposium, and have many things I want to explore. Unfortunately, it’s going to have to wait until later today or tomorrow.

But, meanwhile, as a placeholder, some hints about possible future posts:

First, I do have some thoughts about your last post on history.

Then, from the Symposium: thoughts on genre blending, illustrated novels, reviewing vs. critical analysis vs. personal response, “classics” vs. more modern YA, fan fiction and fan art, research in fiction and nonfiction, and more!

I know there will be a series of posts on The Hub, and I have no intention or desire to recreate that, but I will offer some thoughts and questions that occurred to me, and see what your responses are.

– Mom

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Teens

Leave a Reply

